Found a Cat

Excuse my makeupless face. I look 12.

Sorry I have not been blogging as much.  I am yet again swamped with homework every night.  I thought I would just update you a little bit.  For those of you that do like lifestyle sort of blogs, keep reading.  =)

I recently took a trip to see my Grandpa 2 hours up north.  There are nothing but trees and more trees up there so you see quite a lot of animals, including bears.  But one animal in particular was quite strange to see in the middle of nowhere.  When I arrived I was greeted by a kitten running out of the woods.  Not that young, but you could still tell it was a kitten.  I asked my Grandpa when he got a cat.  He told me he started feeding it the past few days and then eventually it just started hanging around outside.

Don’t worry, he checked to see if it belonged to anyone within a good radius around him.  It looks like the cat has been a stray for a while because there is a cut on her ear and an old one on the back of it’s neck.

So we (my brother, his wife, and I) decided to take it back with us to try to find a home for her.  Yes, it’s a her, I checked.  I was a little concerned on how she would do in the long car ride home but turns our she was absolutely fine; almost as if she rode in cars on a regular basis. She was super mellow.  She took a liking to me right away.  She slept on my lap on the way home.

I want to keep her so bad, but I am going to be moving to a new place soon and it just wouldn’t work out with all the time I spend in school and at work either.  So my brother and his wife took her back to their place.  They are going to keep her in the garage, with the door cracked open so it can wander, until they can find a home for the cat.  My niece, who is about 2, loves the cat.  She is not going to be happy when they find a home for it.  But neither am I.

I know this isn’t much of a story.  But I thought it was a little break in my school work so I just had to share it.  Thanks for reading

Holliexo

Leave a Reply

